Survive and Advance
Well, that was... an interesting Duke game. It was certainly exciting, and for 80% of it my thoughts were "There is no way this team can win this game" and "For all of the NIL money they are getting, we deserve better." I mean, all of the missed FT, the unfinished layups, the stupid turnovers; it really is a bit much. To be sure, St. John's regressed to the mean on 3s, Duke played a bit better, Caleb Foster did his Willis Reed impression, Duke went to the line 24 times for 8 for St. John's (nothing to see there), and... I am not sure? The Brotherhood pulled it out? I was making (and still am!) a seven-layer jello for a family fest, otherwise I would have had a coronary.
I have decided that the only way to make sure the jello layer are perfect is that you have to wait a full 30 minutes for each one to set. Yes, it takes time, and yes I could let the bottom layers bleed a bit, but that would not be right, and we all know how I feel about that. In the meantime, I can do all sorts of things -- laundry, paperwork, not cleaning my house.
My sister gave me a pile of photos, and I took some time this evening to put them into an album. I have a whole box of them, and I was thinking I really should looking through these things more, and I should echo my mother and start labeling them... of course, there are so many other things to do, as with so many other thigs in life...